Home

Great Wines
Of The Loire Valley

At the Domaine des Forges, passion has been passed on within the family for 5 generations. Taken over in 2013 by Stéphane and Séverine Branchereau, the vineyard stretches between two rivers, the Loire and the Layon, on nearly 50 hectares.
From Coteaux du Layon to Savennières, through Quarts de Chaume Grand Cru and Roche aux Moines, we are glad to share with you the most prestigious wines of the Loire Valley.

vignoble Val de Loire
Bouteille de vin Savennières dans le vignoble Branchereau en Val de Loire

Our dry
wines

The minerality and the roundness of our dry Chenins.
Savennières is a vineyard situated on the slopes of the Loire river, where the Chenin grape variety flourishes. The grapes are harvested at full maturity to produce wines for ageing. Our three terroirs : Savennières ” Moulin du Gué “, Savennières ” Clos du Papillon “, Savennières ” Roches aux Moines “.

Our sweet
wines

Made from the most noble grape variety of the Loire: the Chenin
The manual harvest in 3 or 4 successive pickings, allows to select the grapes at perfect maturity and to elaborate exceptional wines on the most prestigious soils of Anjou.
Ideal wines for ageing.

un verre de Coteaux du Layon du Domaine des Forges Vignoble Branchereau 49190 Saint Aubin de Luigné Val du Layon
Bouteille de vin anjou villages dans le domaine Branchereau à Saint Aubin de Luigné

Our red
wines

The richness of our red wines.
They are made from different grape varieties: Gamay for the Anjou Gamay, Cabernet Franc and Cabernet Sauvignon for the Anjou & Anjou Villages appellations. These wines offer you a wide range of flavors from fruity and light wines to round and powerful wines.

3 STARS Favorite
Coteaux du Layon 1er Cru Chaume “Les Onnis” 2018

“Subtle golden hues dress the brilliant, straw-yellow color of this intense, complex, straightforward 1er cru, which evokes candied fruit, orange peel, grapefruit, nougat and roasted almonds on the nose. The strong sweetness is counterbalanced by a very fine acidity in a smooth and greedy mouth reminiscent of candied orange. The finish, on quince paste, is of admirable length. A great bottle.”
translated from french

Le Guide Hachette des Vins

Coteaux du Layon Chaume 1er Cru 2016

” The very best Loire chenin is certainly a match for the best chardonnay from Burgundy, and at a fraction of the price to boot. But the combination of grape and region is also responsible for some charming wines at more accessible prices. For sheer gastronomic pleasure from chenin, however, it’s hard to beat the dessert wines, which combine the lusciousness of honey, brown sugar and crystallized apple with that resounding, cleansing, Cox’s apple acidity you find in the dry and sparkling wines. A wine such as Domaine des Forges’ lingeringly lovely Chaume 1er Cru, for example, is the closest thing the wine world has to the experience of eating a perfectly made tarte tatin.”

David Williams - The Guardian

2 ÉTOILES
Quarts de Chaume Grand Cru 2018

“All the slow alchemy of botrytis characterizes this golden yellow cuvée, with an intense and generous nose of quince and coconut jam. Concentrated, voluminous, the mouth offers a beautiful matter impregnated with a sustained flavor of candied pineapple. The balance is adjusted by a final full of freshness.”

Le Guide Hachette des Vins

« This domain is a good place for sweet wines, especially for quarter thatches. Under the patronage of the Branchereau family, the 47ha (half planted in chenin) give beautiful expressions of chenin on schist, in a straight style. With a deep color tending towards amber, the Quart de Chaume Grand Cru (16/20) is a perfect compromise between richness and elegance: notes of dried fruits, gingerbread, honey, a slender body, quite rich and a lot of sensuality. It needs to be decanted for it to express itself at its best. Mention for the coteaux-du-layon Chaume En Aparté 2010 (16/20), aged 18 months in 400 liters barrels, which offers a beautiful expression of botrytis with notes of ripe apricots. Perfect as an aperitif with roquefort toast.
»

La Revue des Vins de France

Our Cottage

Located in the very heart of the vineyard, we would be delighted to welcome you in our Gîte de France to spend your vacations with your family or friends.  If you like nature, beautiful landscapes, calm and space, the Domaine des Forges cottage can accommodate up to 10 people.

Gîte dans le vignoble en Anjou à Saint Aubin de Luigné au domaine des Forges

Find us on social medias: FacebookInstagram

Partez à la rencontre des Grands Vins de Loire au Domaine des Forges

Au Domaine des Forges, la passion se transmet au sein de la famille depuis maintenant 5 générations. Repris en 2013 par Stéphane et Séverine Branchereau, le vignoble s’étend entre Loire et Layon sur près de 50 hectares.
Des Coteaux du Layon aux Savennières, en passant par le Quarts de Chaume Grand Cru et la Roche aux Moines, nous vous invitons à découvrir les vins les plus prestigieux du Val de Loire.

Notre caveau de dégustation vous ouvre ses portes tous les jours de la semaine, du lundi au samedi, de 9h00 à 12h00 et de 14h00 à 18h00. Pour une meilleure expérience, n’hésitez pas réserver directement votre dégustation.

 

Bouteille de vin Savennières dans le vignoble Branchereau en Val de Loire

Nos vins
blancs secs

La minéralité & la rondeur de nos Chenins Secs.
Savennières est un vignoble ancré sur les coteaux de la Loire où s’épanouit le cépage Chenin. Les raisins sont récoltés à pleine maturité pour élaborer des vins de garde par excellence. Nos trois terroirs : Savennières « Moulin du Gué », Savennières « Clos du Papillon », Savennières « Roches aux Moines ».

Nos vins
liquoreux

Issus du cépage le plus noble de la Loire, le Chenin
Les vendanges manuelles en 3 ou 4 tris successives, permettent de sélectionner les raisins à parfaite maturité et d’élaborer des vins d’exception sur les plus prestigieux terroirs de l’Anjou.
Vin de garde par excellence.

un verre de Coteaux du Layon du Domaine des Forges Vignoble Branchereau 49190 Saint Aubin de Luigné Val du Layon
Bouteille de vin anjou villages dans le domaine Branchereau à Saint Aubin de Luigné

Nos vins
rouges

La richesse de nos vins Rouges.
Ils sont issus de cépages différents: Gamay pour l’Anjou Gamay , Cabernet Franc et Cabernet Sauvignon pour les appellations Anjou & Anjou Villages. Ces vins vous offrent une palette des plus vaste allant de vins fruités et légers, à des vins ronds et puissants.

3 ÉTOILES Coup de Cœur
 Coteaux du Layon 1er Cru Chaume « Les Onnis » 2018

« De subtils reflets dorés habillent la robe brillante et jaune paille de ce 1er cru intense, complexe et droit, qui évoque au nez les fruits confits, l’écorce d’orange, le pamplemousse, le nougat et les amandes grillées. La forte sucrosité est contrebalancée par une très fine acidité dans une bouche onctueuse et gourmande rappelant l’orange confite. La finale, sur la pâte de coings, est d’une longueur admirable. Une grande bouteille. »

Le Guide Hachette des Vins

Coteaux du Layon Chaume 1er Cru 2016

” Le meilleur chenin de Loire est certainement un bon concurrent au meilleur chardonnay de Bourgogne, et à une fraction du prix de celui-ci. Mais la combinaison du raisin et du terroir est également responsable de certains vins de charme à des prix plus accessibles. Pour le pur plaisir gastronomique du chenin, il est difficile de battre les vins de dessert, qui combinent la gourmandise du miel, de la cassonade et de la pomme confite avec cette acidité de pomme retentissante que vous trouvez dans les vins secs et pétillants. Un vin comme le Chaume 1er Cru du Domaine des Forges, par exemple, est ce que le monde du vin a le plus proche de l’expérience de manger une tarte tatin parfaitement faite. “

David Williams - The Guardian

2 ÉTOILES
Quarts de Chaume Grand Cru 2018

« Toute la lente alchimie du botrytis caractérise cette cuvée jaune doré, au nez intense et généreux de confiture de coing et de noix de coco. Concentrée, volumineuse, la bouche offre une belle matière imprégnée d’une saveur soutenue d’ananas confit. L’équilibre est ajusté par une finale pleine de fraîcheur. »

Le Guide Hachette des Vins

« Ce domaine est un bon repaire de liquoreux en particulier de quarts de chaume. Sous le patronage de la famille Branchereau, les 47ha (pour moitié planté en chenin) donnent de belles expressions de chenin sur schistes, dans un style droit. Doté d’une robe soutenue tirant vers l’ambres, le quarts-de-chaume Grand cru (16/20) est un parfait compromis entre richesse et élégance : notes de fruits secs, de pain d’épices, de miel, un corps svelte, assez riche et beaucoup de sensualité. Il le faut le carafer pour qu’il s’exprime au mieux. Mention pour le coteaux-du-layon Chaume En Aparté 2010 (16/20), élevé 18 mois en fûts de 400 litres, qui offre une belle expression du botrytis avec des notes d’abricots bien mûrs. Parfait à l’apéritif avec des toasts au roquefort. »

La Revue des Vins de France

Notre gîte
de France

Situé au cœur du Vignoble, nous serions ravis de vous accueillir dans notre Gîte de France pour passer vos vacances en famille ou entre amis.  Si vous aimez la nature, les beaux paysages, le calme et l’espace, le gîte du Domaine des Forges peut  accueillir jusqu’à 10 personnes.

Gîte dans le vignoble en Anjou à Saint Aubin de Luigné au domaine des Forges

Retrouvez nous sur les réseaux: Facebook et Instagram